boys are soooo annoying

The boys have been taking advantage of most of the females being gone to amp up their video game playing time. Whenever I raise my eyebrows, I get challenged by, “It’s the SAME THING as watching Buffy 24/7!”

A). I didn’t watch it 24/7. Otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to pee. Or eat. Or sleep.
B). Comparing Buffy to video games is like comparing Boone’s Farm to champagne.
C). I mostly watched Buffy on my computer.
D). I don’t care if you like it or not.

So that’s what’s annoying me currently.

It’s Canada Day today!

Image

The downtown re-opened today, but I don’t want to go. It’ll be too crowded because everyone will be like, ‘Yay, Calgary’s fixed sort of!” I want to go to the fireworks if I can watch them from my roof. I feel like I’m supposed to bake something delicious but then I think, “Mmmm….better not.” I don’t want to enhance the sauna-like qualities the living room has taken on. Helloooooo, July.

Amanda moved in yesterday. Emilee and Blythe were over and we were hanging out in Kim & Sarah’s room….Lee came in and goes, “Helloooo! I don’t think I’ve met everyone in here!” and I was like “Oh, this is Emilee and Blythe…” And he goes “Oh, I thought one of them might have been Amanda….I’m anticipating our new roommate,” he explained. 20 minutes later –
Lee : Are you sure Amanda isn’t coming tonight?
Me : NO, I told you, she’s coming in the morning!
Lee : But I really think she might get here at any minute.
Me : She’s not coming tonight, Lee!
Lee : But I just have this feeling that she might surprise us.
Me : SHE’S NOT GOING TO SURPRISE US! YOU JUST HAVE TO WAIT TIL THE MORNING!
Lee : But wouldn’t that be great, if she just showed up unannounced?
Me : OH MY GOD YOU ARE SO WEIRD
(Amanda walks in the room)
Me : WHAT THE HELL!!!!!!!!
Lee : (incoherent laughter)

So I guess he saw her through the window and rushed downstairs to play a funny joke on me. What a freak show.

I watched Mama last night. I did not even recognize Jessica Chastain. Like, look at this. Here she is in the Tree of Life :

Image

And then here she is in Mama :
Image

I mean, yeah, you can see the resemblance (obviously), but the character she played was in such stark contrast and she pulled it off so well that I remember thinking “No way is that Jessica Chastain.” Now I have a lot of respect for her as an actress. Mad respect, Jessica Chastain.

I need a popsicle.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

