the beer initiative

Our numbers are really down. Lee went to Airdrie so now it’s just…me, Matt Hall, Mike, Paul, and Amanda. Maybe it’ll feel like Steph lives here tomorrow cause she’s on days off now. It’s funny how five people can feel like no people at all. I’m used to AT LEAST TWICE THIS NUMBER OF PEOPLE IN MY FACE ALL THE TIME!

Reaaaaaaaally starting to miss Sarah. Like, a lot.

Went to a beer and wine brewing course tonight with Paul and Matt Hall. They had ten taste tasters. Halfway through my first one, I was feeling it. This is how the rest of the night went :

Me : OH MY GOD THIS FRUITY WINE IS SO GOOD. WHY IS THIS FRUITY WINE SO GOOD? WE NEED TO BUY AT LEAST TEN BOXES OF IT. AT LEAST TWENTY. I AM IN LOVE AND IT’S REAL. THE REAL DEAL. HAHAHA THAT GUY IS SO FUNNY I WANT HIM TO BE MY FAKE GRANDPA. ARE YOU GUYS HAVING FUN? I AM HAVING SO MUCH FUN.
Matt Hall : (giggling)
Paul : Megan….ssshhhhh….

And I had some beer and I liked it!!!! First time that’s ever happened to me besides strawberry beer. There were two guys who lead the course and one of them was this wrinkly old guy and he was just the cat’s pyjamas. I wanted him to be my best friend and my fake grandpa immediately. In the middle of the lecture he was like, “Okay, let’s take a five minute break. I gotta talk to my mom.” (answers phone) “Hey! MOM!”

The way they lectured was pretty hard to follow because they kind of bounced all over the place, so I don’t know if I could have concentrated that much even if I was 100% sober. Everyone took it pretty seriously. Pretentious weiners. It was fun. I had a nice time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

