my dad’s response to “why I think the church sucks”

Which I DON’T, but ANYWAY –

So I called my dad this morning and he was chuckling away and he said “You’ve gone to war! On facebook!” and then continued laughing….forever. And ever. I said, “Dad, it’s not funny.” But I guess it is kind of funny. So anyway, he wrote a blog in response, and it was very funny. Classic Jim Biggs, everyone. Classic.

I didn’t agree with everything he said in his response. For example, nobody prospers who “opposes the church.” I’m not opposing it, I’m calling to attention some…stuffs. Sorry not sorry, etc. Could my energies be better redirected? A question for the ages. I guess I feel like the church’s energies could be way better redirected, and I should “be the change I want to see in the…world.” I wonder if Gandhi knew how annoyingly often that would get repeated. If he knew, would he have said it in the first place? Food for thought. Anyway, check this shit out.

Daddy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my dad’s response to “why I think the church sucks”

  1. Ashton Kerr says:

    Interesting to note that Ghandi didn’t actually say, “Be the change you want to see in the world.” Read here: http://www.elephantjournal.com/2011/08/be-the-change-you-wish-to-see-in-the-world-not-gandhi/

Leave a Reply

